Decan of the faculty – Akmalova Munira Abdunabievna

associate professor, candidate of political sciences

 The Faculty of Political Science and International Relations was established by the decision of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Tajikistan  and the University Academic Council from April 1, 2002, under the order # 40/1.

The first dean of the faculty was a professional diplomat – Y.I. Islomov. Rahimov Abdusamad (2003-2005), Jurazoda Jamshed Habibullo (2005-2006), Usupov Mirzo Usupovich (2006-2008), Rahimov Ismoil (2008-2009), Juraboev Jamshed Habibullo (2009-2012) were deans of the faculty. Then Professor J.H. Jurazoda by the order of the President of the Republic of Tajikistan from May 12, 2012 was selected as a Rector of the University. From 2012-2016 Doctor of historical sciences, Professor F.M. Homidov, from September 2016 candidate of political sciences, Associate Professor M.A. Akmalova was appointed the dean of the faculty.

The main purpose of the faculty is training of highly skilled specialists for the following specialties: political science, history and policy, cross cultural cooperation, customs and international relations.

There are 7 chairs at the faculty:

1.           International relations

2.           Customs

3.           Political science

4.           Foreign languages 

5.           Social sciences

6.           Tajik people’s history

There are 12 professors, 27 candidates, 8 doctoral candidates, 2 postgraduates, 33 researchers at the faculty.

Scientists of the faculty are promoting international links with Tajikistan Academy of Sciences, Centre of strategic research under the Republic of Tajikistan, KSU named after academician B. Gafurov, MSU named after M. Lomonosov,  Kazan State University in Russian Federation, Centre of strategic research under the Republic of Kazakhstan.

  According University authority initiative and some scientists of the faculty the book “National thoughts” was published which reveals rich view of the ancient East civilization.  At the same time the following published books are the great achievement of the faculty: Professor J.H. Jurazoda “History of Bukharian Emirate in XIX-XX centuries”, Professor Sh. Sultonov “Abdurahim Khajibaev and his time”, “Memoirs, memorial and thoughts”, “Soviet people’s memoirs”, “USSR demolition: the great collapse of XX century”, Associate Professor M.A. Akmalova “Tajikistan independent ways”, “Tajikistan foreign policy” (coauthor with professor B. Rizoev), Professor A. Orifov “Customs”, Associate Professor A. Mirboboev, M.Y. Yusupov “History of Tajik diplomacy”, Associate Professor J.B. Isomatdinov “History of Unji”.

A deputy dean for research is S.Y. Qobilova – candidate of historical sciences, Associate Professor, a deputy dean for education is J. Mamadqulov, adviser for academic affairs is R. Ibragimov.

 Address: Sughd region, Khujand, 17 micro-district, 1

Office phone: +992 3422 23770